PTO Executive Board


The Executive Board is the group of PTO members who plan and execute the activities of the PTO at Trace Crossings Elementary.  Each board position has different responsibilities (such as planning fundraisers or hospitality events), but all members of the board work together to make decisions and vote to guide the activities and funds of the PTO.

Interested in being on the board?  We would love to have you!  Board members are selected each spring to serve during the upcoming school year.  In November, the PTO will begin accepting nominees for positions for the upcoming school year’s Executive Board and available positions will be posted for your consideration.  If you would like to nominate someone, please email the name of your nominee to  In the subject line, please write “PTO Nominee”. In the spring, the nominating committee will review all nominations received in preparation to recommend a slate of officers to the Executive Board.

2021-2022 PTO Executive Board

President- Mark Craig

President-Elect- Ashley Waid

1st VP Fundraising- Courtney Bassett

Fundraising Assistant-  OPEN

2nd VP Volunteers-Porsha Hicks

3rd VP Communications- Brandi Sherman

Communications Assisant- Deveney Cooper

Treasurer- Lamar Mayton

Recording Secretary- Lillie Mundie

Hospitality Director- Marta Plugator

Hospitality Assistant- Roberta Casbolt

Historian- Sephra Faulknier

Social Director- Sarah Johnson

Social Assistanct-  Sabrina Nussbaum

Diversity Director- Emily Worthy

Diversity Assistant- Adriel Maxwell

Parliamentarian – Layla Hamilton